San Diego Management & Monitoring Program


Managing Invasive Species in Wetland Restoration Projects

April 26, 2016 15:00pm to April 26, 2016 17:00pm

The Association of State Wetland Managers (ASWM) is pleased to invite you to attend the next webinar in our popular Improving Wetland Restoration Success webinar series on “Managing Invasive Species in Wetland Restoration Projects.” Five invasive species—two animals and three plants—will be evaluated. Marnie Pepper from USDA, APHIS will address nutria, Wendy Anderson also from USDA APHIS will talk about feral swine, Eric Hazelton at Smithsonian Environmental Research Center will discuss Phragmites, Ben Anderson from King County Noxious Weed Control Program will talk about purple loosestrife, and Craig Annen from Integrated Restorations LLC will address reed canarygrass. Presenters will cover the problems created by the persistence and even dominance of these species in wetlands, management strategies and likely future trends. The webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, April 26th at 3:00 p.m. eastern, 2:00 p.m. central, 1:00 p.m. mountain, 12:00 p.m. pacific, 11:00 a.m. Alaska and 10:00 a.m. Hawaii time. Information about the webinar, biographies for each presenter, and links to register can be found by clicking here.

Register for the webinar here.