San Diego Management & Monitoring Program


Webinar- Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands

August 17, 2017 12:00pm to August 17, 2017 13:00pm

Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands: Current and Future Challenges & Management Implications

Presenters:

▪ Thomas Hall, Environmental Coordinator/Wildlife Biologist, USDA, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service

▪ Anne Garwood, Great Lakes Coastal Wetland Ecologist, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality

The Association of State Wetland Managers (ASWM) invites you to join us for our new mini webinar series focused on best management practices for invasive species in coastal wetlands. We will be hosting a total of 6 webinars on this topic, starting with our first one, “Invasive Species in Coastal Wetlands: Current and Future Challenges & Management Implications” on Thursday, August 17th at 3:00 p.m. eastern, 2:00 p.m. central, 1:00 p.m. mountain, 12:00 p.m. pacific, 11:00 a.m. Alaska, and 9:00 a.m. Hawaii time. In this webinar we will hear from two experts in this field: Thomas Hall, a Wildlife Biologist with the USDA, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, Wildlife Services Program; and Anne Garwood, the Great Lakes Coastal Wetland Ecologist for the Water Resources Division in the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality. Information about the presenters and their abstracts can be found below.

To register, click here.